How do I delete audit logs?
Go to Settings > Auditing. Select the oldest audit log. Then, on the command bar, choose Delete Logs. In the confirmation message, choose OK.
How do I delete discord logs?
Deleting Discord DM History on Discord With Hotkeys
- hovering over it to reveal the right-side hamburger menu icon.
- clicking on the icon.
- selecting Delete.
- confirming the deletion by clicking the Delete button.
How do I view discord audit log?
In order to view the Audit Log, go to “Server Settings” and then click “Audit Log.”
Does discord audit log show deleted messages?
If you’re talking about the owner of a Discord server, by default, they cannot see the message deleted. If your message was deleted by someone else, it will state that your message was deleted in the audit log, but it does not show the contents of the message. The owners of a group DM also cannot see deleted messages.
How far back do discord audit logs go?
As the title says, audit logs only go back 90 days. For large guilds this could be an issue if the mods/admins need to pull records from a long time user.
Does discord keep chat logs?
Discord continues to grow faster than we expected and so does our user-generated content. With more users comes more chat messages. We decided early on to store all chat history forever so users can come back at any time and have their data available on any device.
Can you be tracked on discord?
Yes, Discord can track the games you play, whether or not you want it to. But you can keep your game habits hidden from your friends, and if Discord is collecting information about the titles you‘re playing, it’s not doing anything untoward with that information — for now.
Can discord be traced?
Users may also upload a file to Discord and then use its link to share it externally. So no one can trace the original uploader of the file with just a Discord download URL.
Can deleted discord messages be recovered?
According to Discord, messages that have been deleted are gone forever. They cannot be retrieved both for text chats and direct messages.
When you delete a message on discord does it delete for everyone?
Yes it deletes it for everyone in the chat. Be it a group chat, private chat or server, if the message gets deleted it’s gone for everyone and gone from Discord’s servers.
Is discord being deleted?
The good news is that Discord isn’t shutting down any time in the near future. The creators and the Discord team haven’t sent any official message to users giving any indication that they’ll be closing Discord at any point.
What a deleted discord account looks like?
Active Users should look something like this:
When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that appear after the “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers.
What happens when a discord account is deleted?
If an account is removed by Discord themselves for a ToS violation, then the profile picture will reset into the default one, but the username will turn into Deleted User, along with a random, gibberish line of numbers and letters.
What happens if you delete discord account?
What happens when you delete your Discord account? When you delete your account, Discord anonymizes messages from you by renaming them with “Deleted User.” The messages you‘ve sent remain, preserving the flow of both group conversations and direct private messages.
Does discord delete inactive accounts?
No, Discord does not delete inactive accounts, nor does it mark them in any way. Discord doesn’t do anything with inactive accounts.
How do I know if a discord Server is deleted?
Can you tell if a Discord server was deleted? Only by the fact it isn’t there any more. If a server disappears from your server list and you cannot find it in search, it has likely been deleted. If it disappears from your server list but still appears in search, you may just have been kicked and/or banned.
How long until a discord account is deleted?
Unfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete. I’m sorry about that!! If you need help accessing an old account that hasn’t been fully deleted, please email firstname.lastname@example.org from that email address.
What is the difference between disabling and deleting a discord account?
When you disable an account you will no longer receive any @notifications from Discord. Deleting your Account. means your account disappear for good. Disabling a Discord account makes it unusable.
Can you disable a discord account?
Open the Discord app on your phone or mobile device. Tap on the Cog icon at the bottom right and will open User Settings, tap on My Account. You will have the option to ‘Disable Account‘ or ‘Delete Account.
Why does it take 14 days to delete a discord account?
I noticed you have to wait 14 days to delete your Discord account. Even after you deleted your account, it is very possible that the content you have previously sent over Discord hasn’t actually been physically deleted from Discord’s servers; instead it may just be marked as “deleted by the user”.