Does your profile disappear when you delete Grindr?
When you delete the app, but not the profile, the profile will not be ok the grid anymore. The profile will however show up still in the inboxes of those you messaged and their contents. No, you have to delete your profile to disappear it. To delete your profile on Grindr follow the following steps for android devices.
How do I permanently delete Grindr app?
How can I delete my account?
Open your Android’s Settings and scroll down to Google. 2. Click “Manage your Google account”. Under Data & personalization, choose “Delete a service or your account.”
What happens when you delete your account on Grindr?
If you delete your Grindr account, all your messages and photos will be deleted. HOwever you must DELETE your account, not simply remove the app from your phone. If you have any follow-up questions, don’t hesitate to ask. If finished, please take a moment to rate my service using the stars at the top of this page.
Does blocking someone on Grindr delete the conversation?
In order to block or report another user, tap on the icon that appears at the upper right-hand corner of the user’s profile. If choosing to Block a user, the user will disappear from your cascade and your chat history will be erased between yourself, as well as, the user you are blocking.
Does deleting grindr delete chats?
Favorites and blocks will remain on your profileif you delete the app. However, chats and savedphotos/phrases will be erased. Please note, if you deleteyour profile it is not recoverable and ALL information will belost.
David Nilsen is the former editor of Fourth & Sycamore. He is a member of the National Book Critics Circle. You can find more of his writing on his website at davidnilsenwriter.com and follow him on Twitter as @NilsenDavid.